For the best New Mexico driving school, look no further TFH Safety provides unmatched instruction including teen and adult Drivers Ed, a defensive driving course, certified CPR/first Aid certificate, hands on training and MVD practice permit tests.

Student Information

 +

Hereby complete this application for a course in Drivers Education.

Will you accept a text message? *

MVD Required Information (We are required by the MVD to fill out the Learner's Permit Form in its entirety)

Parent/Guardian Contact

Can we reach out to this person regarding the enrollment of the student? *

Emergency Contact

Can we reach out to this person regarding the enrollment of the student? *

Class Program

Select your program *

Class Payment

We would like to thank you for choosing TFH Safety Solutions and Consulting's Driving School. In order to serve you better, please take a moment to review our policies.

The  Individual Student plan is $475.00 plus tax

-30 hours of classroom instruction 

-7 hours of behind-the-wheel experience 

-Practice Road Test

-Student Workbook

-Driving Log/ GDL brochure

The Buddy plan is $425.00 plus tax

(Students enrolled with a friend, or a sibling of the student who has attended TFH Safety's Drive and Go Program) 

-30 hours of classroom instruction 

-7 hours of behind-the-wheel experience 

-Practice Road Test

-Student Workbook

-Driving Log/ GDL brochure

The program you choose to enroll into: *
Payment Terms: I hereby agree to the payment agreement established by TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC that the full amount to be paid by the beginning of the first day of the class. After 30 days from the beginning of each class, all unpaid balances are charged a late fee of $25.00, add to the unpaid balance. Payments are due the 1st and the last day of classroom instruction. *
Program Deposit: In order to reserve your place in the program you will be required to place a $150 non-refundable deposit. (The $150 goes towards your final payment) I agree to these terms. *
Refund Policy : After 2 ½ hours of classroom time or 1 hour of behind the wheel instruction, all money paid to TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC is non-refundable. If a refund is requested before either 2 ½ hours of classroom instruction or 1 hour of driving, a $150.00 Administrative fee is charged. *
I hereby agree that if I pay with a credit card there, will be a 4% credit card transaction fee added to the total cost of the program. *
If any driving sessions are missed (NO CALL/NO SHOW) , the student will have to reschedule a day or days missed with the instructor at his convenience. The student will be required to pay a $25.00 (Cash) no call/no show fee prior to scheduling their next session. I have read and understand the refund/rescheduling policy as stated above. *
The None for the Road class is administered by the University of New Mexico Continuing Education, not by the MVD. The course is a self-taught, self-paced DWI Awareness Class. Class Fee is $25 and is mandatory by the State of NM. Course must be completed by the end of the program. Once completed please bring the certificate to TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC and you will receive your completions certificate. I understand that I will need to complete this online program to get my final certificate. *
How will you be paying for the program? (Any checks that are returned to TFH Safety will be subjected to a $135.00 returned check fee.) *

Training Disclosure

Both of our Drivers Ed vehicles are equipped with a 3-way dash cam system. The primary uses of dash cams are to assist in the Protection and Safety of our Drivers Ed Students and most importantly, Driver Training. It is not TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC intended purpose to use dash cams for monitoring the driving of the students.

No images and information will be stored except where a relevant incident(event) has occurred. Dash Cams only retain up to 12 seconds of the incident(event). However, it is possible to review up to 100 hours of video if deemed necessary to determine fault in the case of a complaint, citation or incident that did not get saved as an Event.

As stated, the primary uses of Dash Cams are to assist in the Protection and Safety of students and instructors.  

I understand that all Drivers Ed Vehicles are equipped with a 3-way Dash Cam. *
In accordance with New Mexico Traffic and Safety Bureau all students must attend 30 hours of classroom curriculum in order to complete a driver’s education course. This means that students are not permitted to miss a class. If a student is absent one (1) day they may schedule to make up a class. If students miss more than one (1) day, it is necessary to reschedule the drivers education session.
 
To move or change class dates for the program, you will be required to pay an additional $150 deposit.
I understand the Attendance Policy *
Students must complete at least one hour of driving Instruction within 30 days of the classroom completion. (NMAC Rule and Regulations) Students also must complete the program within a year of enrollment.  I understand that I must complete at least one hour of driving instruction within 30 days of the classroom completion. The student is responsible for scheduling the driving time. *
Driving hours are scheduled according to the student’s request. Therefore, you must notify TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC, 1 hour prior to any missed driving appointment. Failure to notify TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC will result in a ( NO SHOW/NO CALL) of $25.00 (Cash) fee, per hour, will be added to the student's account.
 
In addition, if the student misses any Behind-the-Wheel driving time, it will cost $25.00 per hour for make up time.
I understand the NO CALL/NO SHOW Policy *
Lost or destroyed certificates of completion are charged a $45.00 replacement fee. I acknowledged that I understand the cost to replace a certificate. *
Graduated Licensing Program:
 
Step 1 – Learner’s permit, student are required to hold a permit for 6 months and log 50 hours of driving instruction. 7 hours are completed in drivers ed.
 
Step 2 - Six months after the date on the learner’s permit, your child is eligible for a NM provisional license, this is for the term of 1 year. This license has a few restrictions such as: no more than one teenager in the car, and a night time curfew between 12:00 am to 5:00 am.
 
Step 3 – Full license (1 year on a provisional license and 6 months on a permit) unless you reach your eighteenth birthday.

Disclosure

Photo Release Disclosure Statements

I hereby consent to the use of photographs/videotape taken during the course of the program for publicity, promotional and/or educational purposes (including publications, presentation or broadcast via newspaper, internet or other media sources). I do this with full knowledge and consent and waive all claims for compensation for use, or for damages.

Do you consent to the photography disclosure? *
Note to students and parents: Appropriate dress code is required. No cell phone usage (texting, talking, apps) during classroom hours except during breaks. Cell phones must be silenced and placed in our cell phone box, students are allowed to use them on breaks. I agree to the dress code and the cell phone policy. *
It is mandatory for a parent or guardian come to the first hour of class on the first day of the program for a Drivers Ed orientation. (This portion normally takes roughly 25-35 minutes) I agree that I will need to bring a parent or guardian to the 1st day hour of class. *

I hereby agree to the terms, policies, or conditions set forth by any signed agreements made between myself and TFH Safety Solutions & Consulting, LLC. By signing this agreement, all parties agree to the terms as described above. Alterations to this agreement can only be made by both parties and must be placed in writing. 

Would you like a copy of your enrollment form for the Drivers Ed training program? *
Student Signature *
clear
 +
Powered byFormsite